Testing Blues

Hey Spies :), Last week was one of the toughest weeks ever.  For those of you all who don’t know, I  am a Junior at UNF and my major is Communications. Last term, I took media writing and the requirement was to pass the grammar test. The first time I took the test, I failed. The second time I took the test, I failed. The third time I took the test, Yep, I failed. The third time was technically my last time to take the test, but let me tell you how my God works. My professor now is the dean of communications,so he allowed me another chance. However, that other chance was stretched out to  multiple chances. Last Monday, I took the test and I was 4 points away from passing. In order to pass I had to score a 35,so he allowed me to retake it on Tuesday.  I was nervous but yet thrilled that I could try again but this time I scored a 33. 😦 two points away from being freed of the testing blues.  By now my stress level is rising because I am not sure what I am doing wrong. I studied again and retried the next day. Honestly, I was playing Russian roulette with the answers and that scored me a 31, back to the beginning. This night I sobbed and sobbed because I knew the answer or so I thought and couldn’t figure them out. So I encourage myself to try again and this time I was one point away! One FREAKING point! The water works begin to fall rapidly and I wanted to quit! I searched for ways around becoming a fashion editor but the truth is that was my only way. At this point I was content that if I had to drop my classes then so be it! Although, I was given another try, I didn’t want to take it. I was tired of getting my hopes up. I was tired of being disappointed but even in my tiredness I gave it another try! I grabbed my laptop and I studied! I went to school the next day and that’s when I passed! After, I was done trying things my way and decided to apply myself and do it the right way is when I passed! I cried out God what’s the lesson and the only thing I got is there is no shortcuts, you must do it the right way or no way at all!

This made me re-evaluate my task and I simply can no longer bite off more than I can chew. In order for me to be a blessing to someone else,I need to be the best version of myself.

I am mobbing everything that comes against my future! BYE BYE Giants!

Image: MDphotos

Body Suit: ChicMobb

Mink Coat: My nanny actually bought it!

Skirt/ Boots: Rainbow

Leave a Reply

