Style Spotlight: Shastan

 

Hey guys, I have been slipping on my spy game. Life has pulled me in several directions which made me neglect my weekly spotlights. However, I am back and I had a chance to kick it with Shastan. I first met Shastan on the set of the home alone video shoot. In the video, shastan played Seseley’s boyfriend. Check it out here: Home Alone: Seseley Monat J

It’s awesome to see him steady pursuing his dreams. I am so honored to use my platform to share with you guys, great talent. Check out his interview below:

Who are you and what do you do? I’m Shastan Johnson. I’m currently a merchant marine and I attend school part time.

image1

What are your hobbies? My hobbies are modeling and acting.

IMG_0144

Where do you see yourself in 5-10 years?  I see myself excelling in modeling or acting, in the other in the near future. My goal is to be signed professionally by a major agency within the next five years. I’m very detailed oriented and understands that great things take time. At this very moment, I’m pacing myself. Being that I have responsibilities, I often time struggle to find a balance but dedication and appreciation to my craft keep me level.

What is your style? I’m a fan of urban culture and it shows in my appearance. I believe that what you wear is a reflection of who you are and what you feel. I’m into earth tone colors. I like my clothes fitted but not too tight.  My dress code is more so “grown and sexy”. I adore bright vibrant Polos and fitted jeans. I also can be dressy and wear layers during the winter. It really all depends on how I’m feeling at the moment. I feel as though I’m authentic in the way I use fashion to express myself.

IMG_0140

You can find out more about Shastan by following him on his social media accounts:

Facebook: ShastanSimbaJohnson
Instagram: simbas_den
Snap chat: simba5

 

Leave a Reply

